Provides guidance and other forms of support for Feral Feminisms’ masthead as needed.

Jonathan A. Allan Anna M. Agathangelou + Shannon Bell + Barbara Crow + Feminist Art Gallery (FAG) + Anna Watkins Fisher + Jane Gerhard + Patrick Keilty + Michelle Meagher + Allyson Mitchell + David Murray + Rebecca Sullivan + Chloë Taylor + Amar Wahab + Lorna Weir


Founding Editors: In recognition of their role in establishing Feral Feminisms, Ela Przybylo, Sara Rodrigues and Danielle Cooper retain the title of Founding Editors in perpetuity. Managing Editor(s) must consult and seek approval from the Founding Editors regarding any potential changes to Feral Feminisms including: journal name, aims & scope, organizational structure and format.

Managing Editors: Oversee the entire editorial process including: approving special issue proposals, recruiting guest editors, curating issues in the absence of guest editors and coordinating and maintaining author publication agreement records. Managing Editor(s) also provide support for guest editors by communicating with peer reviewers and the Lead Copy Editor and facilitating publication to the Feral Feminisms website.  ELA PRZYBYLO + SHARIFA PATEL (past Managing Editors: Sara Rodrigues, Danielle Cooper, Sandy Da Costa, Veronika Novoselova, Krista Benson, Jae Basiliere, AV Verhaeghe)

Guest Editor(s): Develop and implement special issues including: creating and disseminating the call for submissions, managing the submission review process and writing the issue’s editorial.

Lead Copy Editor: Coordinates the copy editing process including: communicating with the Managing Editor(s), assigning copy editors to projects and providing the final copy edit prior to publication. AYANTIKA MUKHERJEE (past Lead Copy Editor: Sara Rodrigues, Shama Rangwala)

Copy Editors: Edit articles and other submissions for clarity, grammar, formatting and referencing (without making significant alteration to the submissions’ content or meaning), producing a clean copy of the submission to the Lead Copy Editor. ELIOT FEENSTRA + LEANNE PAGE + ANNIKA ROSANOWSKI TASIA ALEXOPOULOS + ANA HORVAT + STACEY BERQUIST + LAUREN MONTGOMERY (past Copy Editors: Keighlagh Donovan, Shona McCombes, Areil Kroon, Ayantika Mukherjee, Matt Schneider, Sarah Davidson, Samantha Balzer, Trevor Chow-Fraser, Esther Edell, Jennifer Gartner, Melissa Harendorf, Sarah-Nelle Jackson, Ariel Leutheusser, Rachel Lyon, Sage Milo, Pamela Nicholson, Kristi Abramoff, Ariel Kroon, David Janzen, and Hans Rollmann)

Student Interns: Provide support with all phases of the publishing process while receiving one on one mentorship on feminist open access journal publishing. NATALIE JIPSON (graduate student intern)(past Student Interns: Samantha Keating, Destiny Rasmussen) 

Peer Reviewers: Conduct a review of the submission and make a recommendation for or against publication in accordance with Feral Feminisms’ Guidelines for Peer Review. Two to three reviewers in a double-anonymous process review each submission. The Guest Editor(s) select reviewers with support from the Managing Editor(s).


Communications Director and Social Media Coordinator: Develops and maintains Feral Feminisms’ presence on social media outlets and pursues other appropriate avenues of communication online (i.e. listservs and email digests) towards promoting the journal’s activities including announcing new issues and other opportunities. The Online Media Coordinator offers support to the Guest Editor(s) as needed. ORIANA CONFENTE (Past Directors and Coordinators: Veronika Novoselova, Danielle Cooper)

Archives Editor: Coordinates the cataloguing and indexing of Feral Feminisms into archives, databases, and feminist libraries. (Past Archives Editor: Sage Milo)

Creative Director: Coordinates the journal’s image, including journal design and layout. ELA PRZYBYLO

Graphic Designer: Creates and maintains print and web journal aesthetic and visual identity. (past Graphic Designer: Landon Whittaker)

Research and Development Coordinator: Oversees funding and other development opportunities. (Past Coordinator: AV Verhaeghe) 

Thank you to those previously involved with the journal in other roles: Michael Holly (as Web Manager), Jenna Danchuk (as Creative Liaison).

Thank you to Michelle Meagher, Kate Cushon, Lorna Weir, Jonathan Allen, and the Gender and Women’s Studies Program at Brandon University for their donations!

Web support provided by